First 5k

I was all set to do my first official 5k on May 13th. Got all my bright pink swag to represent my fundraising efforts of raising 600 dollars to help educate and empower others young woman about breast and ovarian health. But what you can never plan for is the weather and mother nature decide to send a nor’easter my direction, which ment torrential rain and 15mph gusts. I didn’t do a full 5k but I did do a short mile run to pick up my race gear in the rain and… man was it cold. Determined to not only run mile miles but raise more money and awareness with my next race.

 

Leave a Reply

