Run For A Cure

ig_v1
2017 Team Bright Pink

Main Event:

May 13th I will be running in my first ever 5k and representing Team Bright Pink and all the amazing work they do. They are the only non-profit in the nation to focus on the prevention and early detection of breast and ovarian cancer. They aim to educate and inspire women to move from awareness to action, practicing risk reduction, and early detection as a part of a proactive life.

Reason To Run:

After testing positive for the Brca1 gene mutation my genetic counselor suggested I look up the Bright Pink organization. They have shown me that I wasn’t alone and there are many other young woman like myself world wide finding out this life changing news every day. Through there organization I feel that I too can be proactive and spread awareness. I run so that one day no woman will half to hear that they carry a gene linked to breast and ovarian cancer.

To contribute please donate to the link below:

https://www.crowdrise.com/other-runningevents2017/fundraiser/sarahvienneau1

Leave a Reply

